40th Anniversary Events

happy-40th-birthday-5-x-3-flag-3920-p

What Where Series: Readings by Miranda Mellis and others TBA

  • Tuesday, September 16 at 7:30 PM in PAC

100 Thousand Poets for Change

  • Friday, September 26 at 5:00 PM in the Student Center (basement of Wulsin Hall)

What Where Series: Readings by Rachel Levitsky and others TBA

  • Tuesday, September 30 at 7:30 PM in PAC

[Dis]embodied Poetics Conference: Writing Thinking Being: Friday, October 10-Sunday, October 12

  • Keynote lecture by Lisa Jarnot: Friday, October 11 at 7:30 PM in PAC
  • Reading: Sunday, October 12 at 4:00 PM in PAC
  • Open Mic: Sunday, October 12 at 7:00 PM at Innisfree Poetry Bookstore & Cafe, 1203 13th Street, Boulder, CO

What Where Series: Readings by CAConrad and others TBA

  • Tuesday,  October 21 at 7:30 PM in PAC

What Where Series: Readings by TC Tolbert and others TBA

  • Tuesday, October 28 at 7:30 PM in PAC

JKS 40th Anniversary Reading

  • Wednesday, November 5 at St. Mark’s Poetry Project, New York, NY

Tender Buttons

  • Tuesday, November 18 at 7:30 PM in PAC

BA/MFA Graduation Reading

  • Friday, December 12 at 7:30 PM in PAC

TBA: Embodied Poetics

Fall 2014

Folio: A Reading to Celebrate Recent Publications

  • Tuesday, February 3 at 7:30 PM in PAC

Allen Ginsberg Visiting Fellow Kevin Killian

  • Lecture: Friday, February 6 at 7:30 PM in PAC
  • Reading: Monday, February 9 at 7:30 PM in PAC

Symposium (theme and guests TBA)

  • Panel: Tuesday, March 10 at 7:30 PM in PAC
  • Reading: Wednesday, March 11 at 7:30 PM in PAC

Naropa’s 4×4 Reading, featuring student readers from Naropa, CU, CSU, and DU

  • Tuesday, April 14 at 7:30 PM in PAC

BA Graduation Reading

  • Friday, May 8 at 5:00 PM in PAC

MFA Graduation Reading

  • Friday, May 8 at 7:00 PM in PAC

One thought on “40th Anniversary Events”

Leave a Reply